Call Us: (01) 8748349

Masterclass on the Medical and Non-Medical Management of ADHD

HADD-ADHD Ireland is delighted to be involved in this seminar outlying the best practices in ADHD treatment! While aimed at professionals if you would like to attend this one-off event please use the link here:

(Registration fee €100)

9:00 - 9:30              Registration and Coffee

9:30 - 9:45              Chairperson’s Welcome:

Professor Fiona McNicholas – Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Lucena Clinic, Our Lady’s Children’s hospital, Crumlin & UCD Belfield.

9:45 - 11:45            Keynote speaker:

Prof Eric Taylor, Emeritus Professor of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, King's College London, Institute of Psychiatry & Hon. Consultant, Maudsley hospital. “Review of the evidence base of medical management of ADHD”.

11:45 - 12:30          Questions & Answers Session and Panel Discussion

Panel: Professor Eric Taylor, Professor Fiona McNicholas, Dr Blánaid Gavin, Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist, Associate Professor, UCD

12:30 - 13:00          Launch of ADHD Care Network (Collaborative ADHD Research and Education)

Professor Fiona McNicholas

13:00 - 14:00          Lunch Break & Poster Session

14:00 -14:20           Dr Jane McGrath, Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, TCD.

Establishing a Catchment-wide Dedicated ADHD Clinic”.

14:20 – 14:40          Dr Margo Wrigley, National Clinical Lead, Clinical Strategy and Programmes Division, Health Service Executive. Consultant Psychiatrist.

14:40 – 15:00          Dr John Hayden/Michelle Flood RCSI School of Pharmacy

Barriers to ADHD Medication Use”

15:00 – 16:30          Keynote Speaker

Prof Kapil Sayal, Professor of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, Developmental Psychiatry, Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham

Joe Kilgariff, Advanced Nurse and non-medical prescriber; “ADHD Assessment and brief Intervention service: a multi- disciplinary perspective”.

16:30 - 17.00          Panel Discussion:

                                  Professor Eric Taylor, Prof Kapil Sayal, Joe Kilgariff, Prof Fiona McNicholas